Blog

header image
December 14, 2017 @ 7:46 pm by stpadmin

Advent and Christmas at St. Peter Church

Extra Advent Confessions

In addition to the usual schedule, special confession times for the Advent Season at St. Peter are:

  • Wednesday, Dec. 20 – 6:30-7:30 pm;
  • Thursday, Dec. 21 – 8:30-9:30 am and 6:30-7:30 pm;
  • Friday, Dec. 22 – 8:30-9:30 am;
  • Saturday, Dec. 23 – 2:00-3:30 pm

Christmas Mass Schedule

This year, Christmas falls on a Monday, but it remains a Holy Day of Obligation. Catholics are obligated to participate in Mass for both the 4th Sunday of Advent on Dec. 24 and the Nativity of the Lord on Dec. 25. The Mass schedule for the 4th Sunday of Advent is the normal Sun-day schedule, and the schedule for Christmas Masses is:

  • Sunday, Dec. 24:
    4:00 pm – Vigil Mass
    8:00 pm – Vigil Mass
  • Monday, Dec. 25:
    12:00 midnight – Midnight Mass
    9:00 am Low Mass – (Extraordinary Form)
    (There are no Masses on Tues. Dec. 26 and Wed., Dec. 27.)

Parish Office Closed for Christmas: The Parish Office will be closed from Monday, Dec. 25 through Monday, Jan. 1 in honor of the Nativity of the Lord. The office will reopen on Tuesday, Jan. 2.

About the author

Related posts

Comments

No comments